People

Faculty & Staff

 

Name

Email

Title

Other Affiliations

David Culler

culler@berkeley.edu

Interim Dean of Data Sciences

Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences

Cathryn Carson

Cathryn Carson

clcarson@berkeley.edu

Faculty Lead, Data Science Education Program

Professor of History

Carlyn Chinen

cchinen@berkeley.edu

Executive Assistant to Dean Culler

Judith Coyote

jcoyote@berkeley.edu

Interim Manager, Division of Data Sciences

Anthony Suen

anthonysuen@berkeley.edu

Director of Programs

Eric Van Dusen Eric VanDusen ericvd@berkeley.edu Curriculum Coordinator Lecturer, International Area Studies

Ryan Edwards

ryanedw@berkeley.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Research Associate, Berkeley Population Center

Karen Chapple

chapple@berkeley.edu

Senior Faculty Advisor, Data Science Education Program

Marjorie A. Ensor

ensor@berkeley.edu

Data Science Undergraduate Major Advisor
Data Science Peer Advising Supervisor

J Hodges

Jill Hodges

jrhodges@berkeley.edu

Communications Director

Laura Imai

ds-advising@berkeley.edu

Director of Advising

Mariah Rogers

ds-advising@berkeley.edu

Data Science Undergraduate Major Advisor

Data Scholars Program Coordinator

Qingkai Kong

kongqk@berkeley.edu

Assistant Data Science Researcher

Assistant Data Science Researcher, Berkeley Seismology Lab

Leti McNeill Light

Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives

Samy Abdel-Ghaffar samyag1@berkeley.edu

Graduate Curriculum Researcher

DLab / Department of Psychology
Meredith Lee mmlee@berkeley.edu   

Executive Director, West Big Data Innovation Hub  

 Visiting Researcher, RISE Lab

Ryan Lovett

rylo@berkeley.edu

DataHub System Administrator

Department of Statistics

Yuvi Panda

yuvipanda@berkeley.edu

Datahub Infrastructure Lead Developer

BIDS

Josh Quan

joshua.quan@berkeley.edu 

Data Librarian

Data Lab, Library
Keeley

Keeley Takimoto

ktakimoto@berkeley.edu

Modules Program Coordinator

Claudia von Vacano

cvacano@berkeley.edu

Data Scholars Program Partner

DLab and Digital Humanities Executive Director

Sasha Villacis

Strategic Initiatives - Principal Gifts

Emily Liu

liu.emilyj@berkeley.edu

Education Program Coordinator

Undergraduate Student Staff

 

Name

Email:

Major

Team Role

Robert Sweeney Blanco

robertsweeneyblanco@berkeley.edu

Applied Mathematics, 2020

Connectors Student Lead

DeCal Instructor

Eleanor Fleming

efleming@berkeley.edu

Cognitive Science, 2019

Outreach and Communications Intern - Video Content

Savannah Gray

savannahgray@berkeley.edu

Economics, 2020

Outreach and Communications Lead
Nikita Gupta nikita.gupta@berkeley.edu Computer Science, 2020 Student Project Manager

Aspen Hsu

aspenhsu@berkeley.edu

Mathematics, 2019

Student Engagement Lead

Alyssa Lau

alyssalau@berkeley.edu

Computer Science, 2021

Outreach and Communications Intern

Soham Mandal

soham.mandal@berkeley.edu

Data Science, 2020

Student Research Specialist

Subiksha Mani

s.mani@berkeley.edu

Computer Science, 2019

Leadership Development Lead

Kyle Nguyen

kyle_nguyen@berkeley.edu

Statistics, 2019

Community Engagement Lead

Aditya Sheth

adityasheth@berkeley.edu

Computer Science & Physics, 2020

Modules Team Lead

Violet Sinnarkar

Violet Sinnarkar

v.a.sinnarkar@berkeley.edu Statistics, 2020 Nexus Program Coordinator

 Junyang Xu

xu_junyang@berkeley.edu Film & Creative Writing, 2020 Communications Intern - Media Production