People

Faculty & Staff

 

Name

Email

Title

Other Affiliations

David Culler

culler@berkeley.edu

Interim Dean of Data Sciences

Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences

Cathryn Carson

clcarson@berkeley.edu

Faculty Lead, Data Science Education Program

Professor of History

Carlyn Chinen

cchinen@berkeley.edu

Executive Assistant to Dean Culler

Judith Coyote

jcoyote@berkeley.edu

Interim Manager, Division of Data Sciences

Ryan Edwards

ryanedw@berkeley.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Research Associate, Berkeley Population Center

Leti McNeil Light

Executive Director, Strategic Initiatives

Samy Abdel-Ghaffar samyag1@berkeley.edu

Graduate Curriculum Researcher

DLab / Department of Psychology
Meredith Lee mmlee@berkeley.edu   

Executive Director, West Big Data Innovation Hub  

 Visiting Researcher, RISE Lab

Ryan Lovett

rylo@berkeley.edu

DataHub System Administrator

Department of Statistics

Yuvi Panda

yuvipanda@berkeley.edu

Datahub Infrastructure Lead Developer

BIDS

Josh Quan

joshua.quan@berkeley.edu 

Data Librarian

Data Lab, Library

Mariah Rogers

ds-advising@berkeley.edu

Data Science Undergraduate Major Advisor

Data Scholars Coordinator

Anthony Suen

anthonysuen@berkeley.edu

Program Manager

Vinitra Swamy

vinitra@berkeley.edu

Data 8 Infrastructure

5th Year M.S. Program, Computer Science

Claudia von Vacano

cvacano@berkeley.edu

Data Scholars Program Partner

DLab and Digital Humanities Executive Director

Eric Van Dusen ericvd@berkeley.edu

Curriculum Coordinator

Lecturer, International Area Studies

Sasha Villacis

Strategic Initiatives - Principal Gifts

Qingkai Kong

kongqk@berkeley.edu

Assistant Data Science Researcher

Assistant Data Science Researcher, Berkeley Seismology Lab

Undergraduate Student Staff

 

Name

Email:

Major

Team Role

Kyle Nguyen

kyle_nguyen@berkeley.edu

Statistics, 2019

Student Project Manager

Eleanor Fleming

efleming@berkeley.edu

Cognitive Science, 2019

Diversity, Outreach and Communications Intern - Video Content

Aspen Hsu

aspenhsu@berkeley.edu

Mathematics, 2019

Connector Assistant Team Lead and DeCal Instructor

Subiksha Mani

s.mani@berkeley.edu

Computer Science, 2019

Student Experience Research Lead

Aditya Sheth

adityasheth@berkeley.edu

Computer Science & Physics, 2020

Modules Team Lead

Nikita Gupta

Nikita Gupta

nikita.gupta@berkeley.edu

Computer Science, 2020

Human Resources Intern

Savannah Gray

Savannah Gray

savannahgray@berkeley.edu

Economics, 2020

Diversity, Outreach and Communications Intern - Strategy

Violet Sinnarkar

Violet Sinnarkar

v.a.sinnarkar@berkeley.edu Statistics, 2020 Nexus Program Coordinator