Faculty & Staff

 

Name

Email

Title

Other Affiliations

David Culler

culler@berkeley.edu

Interim Dean of Data Sciences

Professor of Electrical Engineering & Computer Sciences

Samy Abdel-Ghaffar

samyag1@berkeley.edu

Graduate Curriculum Researcher

DLab and Department of Psychology

Gunjan Baid

gunjan_baid@berkeley.edu

Connector Infrastructure

5th Year M.S. Program, Computer Science

Cathryn Carson

clcarson@berkeley.edu

Faculty Lead, Data Science Education Program

Professor of History

Carlyn Chinen

cchinen@berkeley.edu

Executive Assistant to Dean Culler

Judith Coyote

jcoyote@berkeley.edu

Interim Manager, Division of Data Sciences

Ryan Edwards

ryanedw@berkeley.edu

Curriculum Developer

Research Associate, Berkeley Population Center

Christopher Hench

chench@berkeley.edu

Modules Program Manager

DLab, Digital Humanities, BIDS, Department of German Studies

Ryan Lovett

rylo@berkeley.edu

Datahub System Administrator

Department of Statistics

Yuvi Panda

yuvipanda@berkeley.edu

Datahub Infrastructure Lead Developer

BIDS

Mariah Rogers

mjr225@berkeley.edu

Education Specialist and Data Scholars Coordinator

Ralph Scala

Senior Principal Gifts Officer

Anthony Suen

anthonysuen@berkeley.edu

Student Relations and Program Coordinator

Vinitra Swamy

vinitra@berkeley.edu

Data 8 Infrastructure

5th Year M.S. Program, Computer Science

Claudia von Vacano

cvacano@berkeley.edu

Data Scholars Research Pathways Lead Instructor

DLab and Digital Humanities Executive Director

Undergraduate Student Staff

 

Name

Email:

Major

Team Role

Shanaaz Deo

akdeo123@berkeley.edu

Computer Science 2017

Development Program Manager

Smita Balaji

smitabalaji@berkeley.edu

IEOR, 2019

Ambassador Lead

Eleanor Fleming

efleming@berkeley.edu

Cognitive Science 2018

Outreach Content Lead

Aspen Hsu

aspenhsu@berkeley.edu

Mathematics, 2019  

Connector Assistant Team Lead and DeCal Instructor

Alexander Ivanoff

aivanoff@berkeley.edu

Cognitive Science & Statistics, 2018

Curriculum Program Manager

Julian Kudszus

jkudszus@berkeley.edu

Computer Science, 2018

Modules Program Coordinator

Subiksha Mani

s.mani@berkeley.edu

Computer Science 2019

Student Experience Research Lead

Kyle Nguyen

kyle_nguyen@berkeley.edu

Statistics 2019

Data Science Discovery Program Manager

Michaela Palmer

mcpalmer@berkeley.edu

Geography, 2018

Modules Team Lead

Aditya Sheth

adityasheth@berkeley.edu

Computer Science & Physics 2020

Modules Team Lead

Andrea Tu

andrea.tu@berkeley.edu

Psychology, 2018

Data Science Ecosystem Analyst

Peter Kang Veerman

peterkangveerman@berkeley.edu

Computer Science

Jupyterhub Development

Shriya Vohra

shriya.vohra@berkeley.edu

Computer Science 2020

Student Experience Content Design Lead

Ronald Walker

ronald.walker@berkeley.edu

Economics, 2020

Modules Team Lead, DeCal Instructor, Data-Enabled Course Focus